Rachakonda Security Council



Traffic Marshals SPECIAL DIGEST



March 03, 2022 SPECIAL ISSUE 4 pages

Traffic Marshals on duty at Keesara on Mahashivarathri



Hyderabad Mar 02, 2022: Devotees across Hyderabad and districts of Telangana celebrated the festival of Mahashivaratri on Tuesday March 1st, with fervour and gaiety. Since morning they made a beeline to Shiva temples, which were decked up with flowers and lights, to offer puja. Lakhs of devotees thronged the famous Ramalingeshwara temple - Kesaragiri Kshetram at Keesaragutta and performed special 'abhishekams', 'archanas' and 'rudrabhishekhams'.

It was truly a herculean task for the Rachakonda Police to make bandobast and ensure smooth movement of people and traffic throughout the day and night till Wednesday morning. Lending their support to the police were the Traffic Marshals of the Rachakonda Security Council (RKSC), who manned the important junctions and queue complex to streamline the movement of devotees and the vehicles.

It was truly a enriching experience for the Marshals who were there for almost 18 hours, on the special ocassion and made a mark with their presence.

It was another feather in the cap of the Traffic Marshals of Rachakonda Security Council, a select group of civil society volunteers, trained by the Rachakonda Police, who came into prominence with their relentless efforts in creating awareness of traffic and Covid19 protocols during the pandemic.

Traffic Marshals from the Malkajgiri and LB Nagar divisions together with their untiring duty made the event a memorable one.



Marshals on duty in Pictures

























Marshals with Malkajgiri DCP Ms. Rakshita K Murthy.

















Picture of the Day

Re-uniting lost kids with parents was some of the satisfying tasks accomplished by bthe Marshals







Marshals on duty at Keesara

- 1. Kamal Pant
- 2. Amit Veeravani
- 3. Jai Prakash
- 4. Murali Krishna
- 5. Joe Rathan Raj
- 6. Sadhana N
- 7. Sreekanth
- 8. Ramdas
- 9. Chandra Shekar Reddy
- 10. Naveen Kumar
- 11. Dileep
- 12. Bhasi Pillai
- 13. Aloke Kumar Jha
- 14. Rohit Jha
- 15. Vasudha Rani
- 16. M Sridhar
- 17. Sriman Yadgiri
- 18. Hari prasad
- 19. Vinod Kumar
- 20. Shiva. Kumar Makhana
- 21. Anup Nair
- 22. Sai Kumar

The RKSC Traffic Marshals Team

